6 Mar ’16 : Tim Ho Wan with family

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Back for a second visit! This time with my dad! This time we will order more thought to our heart’s content since there’s more people to finish the food today.

The Char Siew Pau is a must order of course.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My dad who never stops playing his phone.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Mom playing Tsum Tsum again. What’s wrong with adults sia? They also obssessed with their phones.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Malay cake which is very special from other malay cakes bought elsewhere. Maybe because it’s fresh?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This sauce is great but ribs are mostly bones and hardly any flesh. So I think it’s not worth to buy this again.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Congee again. What is my mom without congee HAHA!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This time we bought this steamed chicken mushroom rice. I liked it a lot. You get this at food courts at $4-5 and this only $6~. It is very worth it considering outside selling also around the same price. I liked this because steamed chicken was very smooth and the rice had soy sauce (at the end of the day seasoning wins) on it.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Tried siew mai for our 2nd round of ordering. Siew Mai is nice but I think it’s very expensive? I know outside selling cheaply because they don’t usually put a few whole prawns in each. But Sheng Kee sells this exact tasting siew mai at a cheaper price. Okay fine maybe it’s about the same price but my heart aches everytime I buy such expensive siew mai that I can eat in a few bites.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Fried Hor Fun but it’s spicy…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Ee Mian! But is not that delicious for the price they selling for in my opinion.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is Prawn and Pork wrapped in beancurd skin. It’s nice but I prefer Siew Mai over this.

Tim Ho Wan is nice when you know exactly what to buy. But since it’s only our 2nd trip we are yet to try everything. But now, I know more or less what to buy if I ever come back for another meal at Tim Ho Wan.

I will definitely get the Char Siew Pau which is very cheap (if you compare it to bakery items). Malay cake and Siew Mai as well! Steamed chicken rice if I am feeling hungrier.

Hope next time I will come spending lesser yet able to eat the dishes I really like!


And I am  feeling very nervous as my intern starts the next day. Thank god Flora kinda made me less nervous with her skype call.

My eye started to hurt so bad at night I could not sleep. I kept tearing and opening my eyes was such a painful task. Kinda felt bad for my dad who had to go to the supermart few blocks away to get me eye wash at 12am. It did feel better after the wash but it still hurt. My eyes was clear of dirt already. Then I went to check the inner part of my right eye and saw a white lump. I was guessing it’s a sty and it’s already infected. So I went to sleep hoping the pain will be gone next day which it did! Or else I had to go report for intern with a swollen red eye.

One thought on “6 Mar ’16 : Tim Ho Wan with family

Leave a comment