5 Mar ’16 : Visiting Shaun

Finally got to see my new nephew Shaun! He was born on the 23rd of February but we never got to visit him until today! He looks like his dad while Lucas looked more of his mom. I don’t know but I find Shaun’s nose quite wide like the father’s side which is us HAHA!

My cousin invited us over to his house to take a look at his newborn son. He took this photo of his son using the beauty/dream filter on my camera. He is so tiny OMG. I did not have the courage to carry him because a bit fragile at his young age.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Baby Lucas! This is taken using my cousin’s f/1.8 lens. Now I finally know how much f/1.8 and f/3.5 lenses differ by so much. I thought my f/3.5 lens can defocus background maybe not as well as a f/1.8 lens can but at least not much of a differrence. Then my cousin-in-law told me there is an IT fair selling the camera now with 2 lenses along with it and another voucher for lenses. Sad… Now I really want a f/1.8 lens but I guess since it’s already like that might as well just learn the basics first before I go buy a new lens.

Anyways, HAHA Lucas is so cute. Before Shaun is born, I kept thinking of him as a baby even at over 1 year of age. Now his little brother is born I suddenly find him grown up. Like he’s so big now. Like he’s finally a big brother.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Popo!

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Mom!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lucas’ water bottle~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Shaun’s flowers~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We went down to look for Adrien’s family when they arrived. Adrien and Shanell both have cough so they weren’t supposed to go anywhere near the newborn Shaun. So their dad stayed with the 2 of them at the playground area while their mom and Renice went out to see Shaun. My mom was worried their dad could not take care of the 2 lively ones alone so we went down to help them out.

HAHA Lucas saw that people are going out of the house so he clamored to leave with us too. His parents did not mind so he followed us down. Go gai gai~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My cousin, Vanessa being his caretaker for the time being!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Peek-a-boo!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lai lai Lucas look here~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Arghhhhh don’t touch my camera! HAHAHA!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Double chin shot~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

He wants my mom to carry him. No my mom is mine and mine only. LOL kidding. Not?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Is it me or Lucas is getting chubbier as he grows?

We made our way to the event room where they were at. Shanell and Adrien were pleased to see us!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Adrien’s a cutie as usual.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

“Look where Shanell Jie Jie and Adrien Gor Gor is going!”

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

No one said you can just leave like that…

After all that chasing, we reached the play area. Arghhhh…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So much action… HAHA!

Shanell ran into the bushes after my aunt walked into it. The plants were tall so she kinda look so short next to them.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So enough playtime, we are going back up. See ya later HAHA.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Clubhouse feels?

We went up to see Renice and her mom at the house. OMG she’s so cute with Lucas. We put them into the playpen together and totally ship them together. You never know in future they might be bffs being the same age. Can totally imagine them bickering over the tiniest stuff like Vanessa, Flora and me when we were younger.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Taking photos of Renice is the hardest because she keeps moving.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Play mate of the day~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I am gonna throw it! You catch!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Why aren’t you catching it?!

The visitors all decided to have dinner together while my cousin’s family will have their dinner cooked by the confinement nanny. Lucas wanted to follow us though so he did!

So 4 kids with us… sigh… But Lucas is really very quiet and well behaved.  Did not fuss and is not picky about who carries him. He doesn’t clamor for his parents either. Quite independent and not spoiled.

After dinner at Rivervale Mall, we went Daiso. Was chasing Adrien around the store the whole time…

Meanwhile, Shanell is quietly sitting in the trolley.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We then went back for home. Adrien’s family fetched my mom and I back again. Thank you~

One thought on “5 Mar ’16 : Visiting Shaun

  1. Shaun is so cute! And omg, Lucas and Renice is growing up so much, I feel sad that I’m not near them and the chances of me interacting with them is so much lesser than usual since the ‘fight’ happened which resulted me not wanted to meet,

    Like

Leave a comment