25 Feb ’16 : Just Acia & Kbox after exams

Exams are finally over! Wooo!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Walking to the bus stop now! We wanted to go to Suntec Teo Heng at 1pm for their 3 hour karaoke special. But no one in our group went to book. Everyone assumed someone else would book the day before but we were all too busy studying. Vivian assumed I would book because I’m the maknae…

We went to call Suntec Teo Heng but they told us that 1 to 4pm is a little too rush given that we were still in school at 12.30pm. We cannot start later than 1.15pm for the 3 hour special but offered us 2 to 4pm but the hourly rate won’t be of the same as the 3 hour special. He told us that after 4pm cannot. Not sure he meant if there are no more slots after 4pm or that there are no 5pm – 8pm special that day. So we tried Hotel Rendesvous Teo Heng branch. Line was engaged for so long, we kinda gave up.


We decided on Just Acia on the bus! It’s been a long time since I had Just Acia which was in 2011/2012. So this would be my 2nd try. Excited for their free flow of drinks and ice cream/froyo with any main course purchased.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We first took the free flow items first while waiting for our orders to arrive. I ordered Fish and Chips! I took a cup of froyo (look at how beautifully the froyo swirled)  as well as a cup of Strawberry Freeze. The froyo was good! It wasn’t that sour and flavour is mild enough for a weak stomach.

Strawberry Freeze was very sour though. Reckon I’ll take that again.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The dumplings Vivian and I shared. Dumpling was good! I love dumplings that doesn’t have much vegetables in it. But the sauce tasted like vinegar and gave the dumplings a sour taste to it which I didn’t quite like.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicZenia’s spicy chicken!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lyka’s ebi tomato pasta! Looks quite nice… Maybe I’ll get that next time I come to Just Acia.

My Fish and Chips came but there was so much french fries! The fish has lots of crispy skin but flesh was quite little. Maybe it’s just me who don’t like the crispy breaded skin. But the french fries was delicious. It might be thin but the salt made it good and it’s also soft!

After the main course, we went back to taking the desserts and drinks for the 2nd round. I this time took Hot Chocolate and another cup of froyo. I initially wanted ice cream this time but none of the flavours appealed to me except the Strawberry but I really felt like eating the plain good froyo again. HAHAH this Lyka told me that the froyo wouldn’t be so plain if I added chocolate/cocoa powder on it. I was like “HAHAHA got such thing there?” Lyka pointed out a container where the soya sauce, salt and pepper was also placed in. So i tried some, trusting Lyka after she said Rachel told her it was Cocoa powder and had already put some in her drink. Thankfully I put only a bit on the side of my froyo. The colour was oddly greyish-purple. Then I kinda guessed it was the powder that people put on their fruits. HAHAH thanks Rachel… But it was so funny the whole incident!


Guess what? We tried calling Teo Heng again and it was engaged when I called but the moment someone else called in went through. HAHAH very funny I tried so many times to call through to no avail but someone else call immediately went through… sigh… HAHAHA at least we finally booked ourselves a room at 5pm just nearby at Rendezvous Hotel.

After that we went to Plaza Singapura to shop for intern clothing. When Devi went to withdrew money at the bank, we waited outside after coming out of the washroom. Can’t believe we saw Zhang Yaodong in the bank queuing up. This Nicole aiyo can’t be more discreet in her spying…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

“You taking photos of me?”

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So pretty… the lighting~

We then went to Uniqlo to shop for intern clothing. We also went to Innisfree to look around. I wanted to buy the nail polish but saving money is my top priority right now… to get my camera.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPicWalking to Hotel Rendezvous after shopping at Uniqlo~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sunny… Walking outside then was…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Passed by SOTA!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Vivian, the tourist?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Finally reaching the hotel!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Waiting for the green man!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The building looks so beautiful! So classy!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPicCrossing the road!

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We walked in, amazed by the beauty of the place~

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

A cafe that stood in the middle of the hotel.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

After a long walk from Plaza Singapura to the hotel.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Going up to Teo Heng at level 2.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

After karaoke (finally with Devi!), we decided to go to SOTA to have dinner at this Korean restaurant. We initially went for bingsoo but most of us decided to eat other food there such as ramen.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicGoodbye…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

While waiting for the food to be served.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Rachel’s last day wearing braces! Congrats!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The yogurt bingsoo Zenia and I shared arrived! Delicious! Their bingsoo is made with the kind of ice that is served in Taiwanese snow ice. Flakey.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That ended a long day of celebration!

Leave a comment